0

Quantitative Reasoning – Have You Experienced Time Zone Difference?

2014_QNR 3. When it is 1 pm in Sydney , Australia,the time in Delhi is 7.30 am of the same day. Ragini caught a flight from Sydney to Delhi at 10 am Sydney time. the flying time for her flight was 13 hrs.What time was it in Delhi when Ragini arrived?

1) 8:30 PM

2) 3:30 AM

3) 4:30 AM

4) 5:30 PM

Ans: When it is 1 PM in Sydney, it is 7:30 AM in Delhi

–> Sydney time = Delhi time + 5 hrs 30 mins

If it is 10:00 AM in Sydney, it is 4:30 AM in Delhi. It is a 13 hr-journey; Ragini will reach Delhi at 4:30 am + 13 hrs= 5:30 PM (Delhi time). Option 4) 5:30 PM

The above can also be tabulated as shown below:

Sydney time India time Difference
1:00 PM 7:30 AM 5 hr 30 mins
Journey hrs 10:00 AM 4:30 AM 5 hr 30 mins
+13 11:00 PM 5:30 PM 5 hr 30 mins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *